April 26, 2024, 10:58:14 PM

Author Topic: Druid  (Read 24746 times)

Reddicediaries

• Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 1
  • Out of the ashes, a new power will rise.
    • View Profile
Druid
« on: July 26, 2016, 02:42:59 PM »
Now I'm no novice player, but the druid and me don't mix. Any tips for running her effectively. Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 31, 2018, 06:20:37 PM by Reddicediaries »
The Phoenix shall rise.

Squirrelmaster

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Druid
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2016, 02:12:55 AM »
I must admit never had any real issues with her, it's the Forcemaster I struggle with.
What seems to be the main issues?
Using the vine tree is probably the better tree to tree bond to and protect it like anything. I like to drop a vine snapper in the same zone as the tree in case they try to get a creature in there. Dosen't protect to well against spells.
I also try to get as many vine markers out and across the board as it can really slow the opponent down.
I have run into an issue occasionally where I struggle to get to the Mage this has happened if it's been a long game and all my raptor vines are dead and I can't get them in the same zones as my thorn lashes or vine snappers. I try to run a couple of animals (usually spitting raptors/steelclaw grizzly) to off set this.
I also find she's good at going toe to toe with another Mage. Throw barkskin on her and some armor give her whip vine and she's pretty hard to kill with that 4 armor and essentially 4 regenerate.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

Ravepig

• Ambassador
  • Full Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2016, 08:45:27 AM »
Now I'm no movie player, but the druid and me don't mix. Any tips for running her effectively. Thanks!

Not that I'm an expert player- but the druid is my favorite mage and thus far I'm undefeated with her in my gaming group. What is your basic strategy with her/opening moves?