May 01, 2024, 09:03:55 PM

Author Topic: Charge and Teleport  (Read 7475 times)

zombie peanut

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Charge and Teleport
« on: August 29, 2013, 11:16:39 PM »
I am relatively new to MageWars and have a question about teleport and charge.  Someone attacked my wizard the other day and as he did stepped into a teleport trap.  I had originally wanted to teleport him to the same spot, thinking that since he was teleported his "charge attack" was interrupted.  I was told no that it is a move action and it continues as if nothing happened.  To me, the charge is a move and attack combined so if your movement is interupted before the attack ( as in a divine intervention ) the attack then fails. 

The argument was as follows.  If you are running towards someone, and are teleported you will continue to keep running towards that said person, so if you are teleported to the same zone you keep running towards the target, regardless of the direction you are facing.  They basically said you aren't really running, so that if you are teleported to the same zone you can still make your attack.  I was ok with that except it would seem as follows:

You are being charged.  Normally this is what happens.

Attacker moves into your zone. 
attack then rolls attack dice having arrived.

If you are teleported this is what they say happens.

Attack moves into zone.
Attacker is teleported out of zone or to same spot
Attacker continues.

Now it specifically says in charge unless interupted before damage is dealt. 
The argument was that because they were teleported, even though they were
"done" running, since they didnt roll attack dice yet they could continue their
movement and thus the charge.

Rules?

TY

sdougla2

• Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Charge and Teleport
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2013, 11:52:09 PM »