May 30, 2024, 05:32:22 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - exid

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
General Discussion / trying something else...
« on: November 14, 2018, 12:40:38 AM »
I see the end of MW (arena) coming and have to find another game to play with my friend...

We tried Adroid netrunner, but it was too chaotic.
We tried Ashes, rise of the phenixborns, but it was a little light.
We tried star wars armada and it's great!!! but we like to play in bars and MW-size is the largest we can afford.
... does somebody have ideas?

we like deckbuilding (but it's not necessary).
we like long games (we play 3-5h MW games, a little less would be great).
we like a lot of strategical choices, a little luck and a rich univers.
we need a game that can be played on a small table (MW is already to large).

all help welcome!

Rules Discussion / hunting bow & colosssal crab
« on: October 01, 2018, 05:12:50 AM »
if the crab attacks his prey and makes 0 damages, does the bow get the bonus to the prey since the prey was damaged by the crab's capacity?

(isn't this one funny?)

Rules Discussion / enchantments
« on: August 19, 2018, 09:35:40 AM »
i can't find the answer to that: can a player cast an enchantment on an object that allready has the same enchantment revealed from the other player?

Rules Discussion / Alfiya
« on: July 19, 2018, 01:28:13 PM »
who deals Alfiya's 2 direct damages?
-> the attacking object?
-> Alfiya?
-> nobody?

the way it's written, i think it's nobody, but i would like to be sure.

General Discussion / magnetic chanel-mana-life board?
« on: March 12, 2018, 02:05:37 PM »
are these magnetic boards still available somewhere?

Rules Discussion / commander's cape
« on: February 22, 2018, 01:47:03 PM »
"when you cast or reveal a command spell"
does an command enchantment cost 1 mana less when casting and when revealing... or is it bad worded?

Rules Discussion / zone enchantments
« on: February 21, 2018, 12:33:54 AM »
Is ther a limit to the number of enchantments attached to a zone?
I remember of something like this (MTG's enchant land?) but can't find it...

Rules Discussion / reanimate and summoning circle
« on: February 06, 2018, 01:48:53 PM »
circle: "when you summon"
reanimate: "the creature is sumoned"

can i reanimate the creature on the circle's zone?

Rules Discussion / force pull through Mind's eye
« on: January 18, 2018, 11:31:03 AM »
"toward her" becoms toward the eye, or is it still toward the Forcemaster?

Rules Discussion / from accademy
« on: January 07, 2018, 01:45:39 PM »
When do dodge, redirect or repulsion field reveal in arena?

during the declare attack step (as written) or during the avoid attack step (as in arena cards)?

Rules Discussion / lesser invisibility
« on: January 07, 2018, 09:44:38 AM »
if I reveal LI after the declare spell step, is the spell cancelled?

LoS is lost, does it make the target ilegal?

Rules Discussion / rise again
« on: January 05, 2018, 08:56:46 AM »
just to be sure:

1) RA must be revealed when the creature is destroyed to be used.

2) Araxian Crown Warlock can take RA back with curseweaving after using it

3) if unrevealed, RA can't be taken back with curseweaving, since a hidden enchatment has no subtype.


Rules Discussion / formation
« on: October 16, 2017, 12:29:29 AM »
Formations have 2 effects.
Is it right that the first applies in the target's zone and the second everywhere in the arena?

Player Feedback and Suggestions / spellbind
« on: October 14, 2017, 12:45:34 AM »
i don't like spellbind!

-> you get +1 planning
-> you get a infinite spellbook multiplicator

I like the first point that brings a good tactical opening (with limitations on the type or subtype)

I think the second point is overpowered! The game looses its finite spellbook points strategic limitation.

Spellbind should be errated, saying: you can plan one more spel with the type or subtype  limitation, and when used the spell is discarded (keeping the quickcast spellchanging?).

Reactions?  :D

Rules Discussion / trample
« on: October 14, 2017, 12:30:30 AM »
this non-melee attack is strange...

trample + flying
I read below that a flying can trample a non-flying creature without loosing flying, but that it was not what was ment... is there an official errata in sight?

trample + elusive
trample must attack the guard, and elusive can ignore the guard for melee attacks... is it right that an elusive must trample the guard?
was that ment?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5