April 24, 2024, 07:45:59 PM

Author Topic: Game problem analysis and suggestion to improve  (Read 5044 times)

LegendWing

• Apprentice
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Game problem analysis and suggestion to improve
« on: November 26, 2012, 10:45:42 AM »
Hi, I am a game designer and I love Mage Wars very much and I hope this topic can reach the development team of Mage Wars. I would like to list out some of the problem in the game and hopefully give some good suggestions to further improve the game. Most of the suggestion I give do not change any of the rules but more on adding cards/traits. When I write the add on, I will give reason to why I think it is a good idea to do so. So lets get started  :)

Traits/Codex terms:
Siege -/+ X - When attacking a non-living corporeal conjuration, modify the attack with X dice.
(Reason: I just find it hopeless sometimes when I try to attack a spawning point, walls and some other conjuration. While this might greatly help the situation, slow trait should be added to the creature with this attack to create some balance in the game)

Recover - The recovered card will be remove from the discard pile and added back to the spellbook.
(Reason: This will be explain later)

Recoverable X - Most of the spell is lost after casting. However a spell with this trait turn into a complex matrix for a very short period right after the spell effect is resolved. The caster may quickly use additional power to recover the matrix and turn it back into cast-able spell. After the Resolve Spell Step when casting a spell with this trait, the caster may choose to pay X amount of mana and return the spell back to the owner's spellbook. However due to the nature of the this spell, it cannot be spellbind.