April 28, 2024, 03:08:06 PM

Author Topic: Most Interesting Academy Expansions for Arena?  (Read 3453 times)

Bspace

• Apprentice
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Most Interesting Academy Expansions for Arena?
« on: November 20, 2018, 04:18:10 PM »
I’m relatively new to Mage Wars (was introduced in September), and after I open the copy of Paladin vs Siren that’s currently waiting on my doorstep, I will have all the current arena content.  I know I’ll want to pick up some academy content next, but I’m not sure where to turn. 

I can’t find any links online that have academy expansion card lists. Can anyone point me to a place I should look. And in your guys’s opinion, which academy expansions best complement or expand arena mages and add different build variety?

Thanks!

farkas1

• Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: Most Interesting Academy Expansions for Arena?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2018, 09:30:51 PM »
http://www.spellbookbuilder.com. Is a good place to check out what cards are in each set.  Just hit the set u want to look at and it will show u all available cards In that set.

As far as academy sets I suggest pick the mage u are most interested in playing and you pick out that academy set.  I am a fan of all the academy sets and think they provide a lot to each Arena mage.  My favorites are academy warlord, wizard beastmaster Core,  and the new academy Druid set.  Again all are pretty good tho!!!

Also welcome to the community!!! :D
  • Favourite Mage: Straywood Beastmaster

Bspace

• Apprentice
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2018, 11:27:03 PM »
http://www.spellbookbuilder.com. Is a good place to check out what cards are in each set.  Just hit the set u want to look at and it will show u all available cards In that set.