April 29, 2024, 02:29:01 AM

Author Topic: [Malakai Priest]The Colossus of Clout  (Read 3322 times)

Hardcordo

[Malakai Priest]The Colossus of Clout
« on: April 10, 2015, 11:07:03 AM »
So since I am relatively new to the game I am currently working through each mage to try and figure out their shtick and see what is fun and develop strategy to play against them and hone my spell book building skills in general. I kept hearing that the Malakai Priest was not that great so I wanted to see why.

This week for the bi-weekly Mage Wars group in my area I threw together a quick Malakai Priest. The first spell book I threw together was not that great but I was able to rush in and get a pretty quick victory against the Anvil Throne Warlord I was up against. I made to tweaks to it and here is where I am at with it. There are definitely some changes that I would like to make with regards to attack spells and maybe optimizing my enchantments, creatures, and equipment. I will make some more tweaks once I am finally able to get my hands on Forcemaster vs. Warlord.

This is a work in progress.

[spellbook]
[spellbookheader]
[spellbookname]The Colossus of Clout[/spellbookname]
[mage]A Priest Spellbook[/mage]
[mage]built by the OCTGN SBB[/mage]
[/spellbookheader]
[spells]
[spellclass]Attack[/spellclass]
[mwcard=MW1A01]1 x Blinding Flash[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1A11]3 x Pillar of Light[/mwcard]
[spellclass]Conjuration[/spellclass]
[mwcard=MW1J04]1 x Battle Forge[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1J08]1 x Hand of Bim-Shalla[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1J13]1 x Mana Flower[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1J21]1 x Suppression Orb[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1J09]1 x Temple of the Dawnbreaker[/mwcard]
[spellclass]Creature[/spellclass]
[mwcard=MW1C06]1 x Brogan Bloodstone[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MWSTX1CKC06]1 x Guardian Angel[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1C28]1 x Royal Archer[/mwcard]
[spellclass]Enchantment[/spellclass]
[mwcard=MW1E36]1 x Rhino Hide[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1E30]1 x Pacify[/mwcard]
[mwcard=MW1E29]2 x Nullify[/mwcard]