April 29, 2024, 05:13:09 PM

Author Topic: Where are all the mage wars players!?  (Read 3728 times)

Sailor Vulcan

• Secret Identity: Imaginator
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
Where are all the mage wars players!?
« on: March 07, 2015, 09:30:28 AM »
I have been looking for mage wars players in my area for two years, ever since I started playing. I've asked on facebook quite a few times with no replies, I've looked on meetup, nothing there for miles and miles, I started a facebook group that no one's joining. I'm still able to demo people but it's a long process bringing new players to your level and people rarely want to give the game a chance anyway. I want to play against more challenging opponents in real life and don't want to have to wait all year for a convention to do it.

I live in central Ohio. By that I mean the actual central Ohio, not north-central Ohio. Origins has come and gone three times and it appears that I am the only active mage wars player in the entire area for miles and miles, or people simply aren't responding to my attempts to form a mage wars community in my area on every place I can and have attempted to do so so far. This forum is the only place I haven't tried. Either people are flat out ignoring me or I really am the only active mage wars player in all of central ohio. Both scenarios seem outlandish considering that origins has come and gone three times and mage wars is too good a game and arcane wonders too good a company to fail that drastically to establish a fanbase where their first convention was unless they were ridiculously extraordinarily unlucky.

Central Ohio mage wars players! Do you exist? If not why don't you? But if so why do you keep ignoring me!

THANK YOU
« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 09:40:31 AM by Sailor Vulcan »
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster