April 30, 2024, 04:06:53 AM

Author Topic: Video play throughs?  (Read 5712 times)

Zizzac

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • Still a mage n00b
    • View Profile
Video play throughs?
« on: May 28, 2014, 03:34:18 PM »
First of all, sorry in advance if I've posted this in the wrong section.

I was wondering if there were any video play throughs of the game online anywhere to watch. I've watched all of the official tutorial videos, watched most of the Crit Happens video, and watched a little of the Grey Elephants play through before I had to stop. :P But I'm wondering if there's maybe tournament footage, or something that has both players know all the rules and doesn't have a lot of mistakes made throughout. I ask because I'm still learning the game and don't get to play too often, so watching two pros go at it would help me out a lot.

Anybody know of anything I've missed?
  • Favourite Mage: Straywood Beastmaster
"Victory is in a simple soul."

lettucemode

Re: Video play throughs?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 03:51:06 PM »
Those are the only video playthroughs I am aware of, as well.

You can check out Charmyna's channel on twitch.tv, he has several recorded OCTGN games on there. https://www.twitch.tv/charmyna

Death-from-above

• Jr. Mage
  • Banana Stickers 1
  • This is some really personal text
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 06:33:32 AM »
I know at some point Lord0fWinter and I were thinking of trying to do some video playthroughs. In fact, we are having a match tomorrow we may try to record. Depending on if we have the right recording equipment
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Why am I not a banana?"
"Because your genetic code dictates that you are human. However it should please you to know that you share 50-60% of your DNA with a banana."
"Thanks man"
"Are you telling me that some people are 10% more banana than other people?"

Lord0fWinter

• Warden of the North
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 7