April 27, 2024, 06:55:11 PM

Author Topic: Priest Build  (Read 14868 times)

Zuberi

• Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Priest Build
« on: June 22, 2013, 02:00:51 PM »
I'm playing mage wars on OCTGN and have just built a Priest Spellbook. I'm not very experienced at deck building in Mage Wars though, as I only have the core set in real life (and the spellbook pack) and have to maintain 4 spellbooks for myself and my friends to play. Doesn't leave a lot of room for customization. Thus, I'd like some feedback from you guys on how I might improve the deck.

Mage Wars deck (built using OCTGN deckbuilder) 6/22/2013 12:00:00 AM

Spellbook points: 120 used of 120 allowed

1 Priest

---  Attack  ---
3 Pillar of Light
2 Ring of Fire

---  Conjuration  ---
4 Hand of Bim-Shalla
2 Temple of the Dawnbreaker
2 Temple of Light
1 Battle Forge

---  Creature  ---
3 Guardian Angel
3 Gray Angel

---  Enchantment  ---
6 Nullify
3 Bear Strength
1 Falcon Precision
1 Mongoose Agility
1 Cheetah Speed

---  Equipment  ---
1 Dawnbreaker Ring
2 Staff of Asyra
1 Sunfire Amulet
1 Reflex Boots
1 Dancing Scimitar
1 Regrowth Belt
1 Gauntlets of Strength
1 Dragonscale Hauberk
1 Mage Wand

---  Incantation  ---
1 Lay Hands
2 Purify
1 Sleep
3 Dissolve
1 Battle Fury
2 Teleport

sdougla2

• Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Priest Build
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2013, 02:30:15 PM »
You don't need 6 Nullifies. Drop down to 2 if you rely on them. You don't need more than 1 Temple of the Dawnbreaker.

Add 2-3 Dispels, and possibly a Seeking Dispel. Add Divine Intervention and Divine Protection.