July 20, 2024, 03:59:08 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - dkasser

Pages: [1]
Rules Discussion / Re: Suppression Cloak vs Autonomous
« on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:47 PM »
OK, that's what we ended up doing. Thank you.

Rules Discussion / Suppression Cloak vs Autonomous
« on: May 27, 2016, 03:35:24 PM »
I was playing mage wars as a wizard vs Forcemaster. I had the suppression cloak equipped, FM had no mana and a Dancing Scimitar. Could the FM attack me? The wording on the cloak says the attack must be made by a creature to charge the extra mana, so since the Scimitars are equipment we are arguing over whether or not an attack couldbe made.

Rules Discussion / Re: Autonomy
« on: October 14, 2014, 03:50:13 PM »
Thanks that's what I thought.

Rules Discussion / Autonomy
« on: October 13, 2014, 07:30:02 PM »
I think I already know the answer to this question, but I am just checking. If I have an autonomous weapon, like the dancing scimitar, do I still get the vampirism bonus from its attacks.

Rules Notes and Clarification / Re: Card selection
« on: January 23, 2014, 12:35:47 PM »
Thanks for replying so quickly, Your suggestion seems like it could work

Rules Notes and Clarification / Card selection
« on: January 23, 2014, 11:57:35 AM »
While mage wars has a basic set of guidelines for card selection, if you only have 1 base set, then disagreements occur over who gets which cards. My brother and I are having trouble coming up with a solution, and any suggestions are appreciated. Our current system is that we flip a coin over contested cards, and to put it bluntly, it is lacking. Please help

       - dkasser

Pages: [1]