Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Caamora on February 10, 2014, 01:24:06 AM

Title: Mind Control and upkeep
Post by: Caamora on February 10, 2014, 01:24:06 AM
If a mage takes over a creature with Mind Control and then decides not to pay the upkeep is the creature DESTROYED or is Mind control destroyed and the creature reverts to its regular owner?

 Seems like an awful cheap spell to be able to pretty much destroy any living creature.. was curious.
Title: Re: Mind Control and upkeep
Post by: Boocheck on February 10, 2014, 01:25:23 AM
Mind Control is destoyed and creature is going back under control of its owner. As you say, it would be an awful cheap spell :)
Title: Re: Mind Control and upkeep
Post by: sdougla2 on February 10, 2014, 03:18:03 AM
Although you can destroy a Living creature with Mind Control + Mordok's Obelisk, since you can choose to not pay the upkeep on the creature. Just note that you need to pay the upkeep on Mind Control before you can choose whether to pay the upkeep for the creature (it's in the FAQ, and I think of it as an errata to Mind Control).
Title: Re: Mind Control and upkeep
Post by: Shad0w on February 10, 2014, 05:05:43 AM
Although you can destroy a Living creature with Mind Control + Mordok's Obelisk, since you can choose to not pay the upkeep on the creature. Just note that you need to pay the upkeep on Mind Control before you can choose whether to pay the upkeep for the creature (it's in the FAQ, and I think of it as an errata to Mind Control).


It was some people thought that it too poowerful if you could choose not to pay for either and still kill the creature.