News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Counterstrike

Started by RedGhost, January 27, 2013, 03:09:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RedGhost

Ok so I played my first game the other night and loved it. We had a rule dispute. My question is do you have to have the creature active in order to use counterstrike? In other words if he has been activated and then gets attacked can he then counterstrike. I think so for the record.

yo_predator

If a creature has a quick attack with the counterstrike trait, it can use it every time it is melee attacked, regardless of the status of the action marker. You can't counterstrike if you are incapacitated.

jcox2820

What predator said. However, I'm not quite sure how your question could have come into play, since I would think you would have to have activated your creature in order for it to guard as a quick action.

pixelgeek

[quote="jcox2820" post=6820]What predator said. However, I'm not quite sure how your question could have come into play, since I would think you would have to have activated your creature in order for it to guard as a quick action.[/quote]

Some creatures have Counterstike as a trait attached to their attacks and don't need to guard in order to use it.
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

pixelgeek

[quote="RedGhost" post=6775] My question is do you have to have the creature active in order to use counterstrike?[/quote]

A Counterstrike is a free attack that a Creature gets and it is not dependent on the Creature being able to activate or not. So it can be used even if the Creature has previously activated that turn.
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.