News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Hydro +3 what does this mean?

Started by jimthegray, December 29, 2012, 04:02:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimthegray


Arcanus

This is known as a damage modifier trait. The object with the Hydro +3 trait is weak against Hydro (water) attacks.

Whenever it is attacked by a Hydro attack, such as the Geyser Attack spell, you add 3 attack dice to the roll, and you also add 3 to the roll of the effect die (meaning there is a better chance to cause special effects and conditions like Daze).

See the "Damage Modifiers" sidebar in the rules on page 30.