February 21, 2024, 08:12:28 PM

Author Topic: Samandriel's bonus vs. Dark creatures  (Read 2663 times)

the_iron_troll

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Samandriel's bonus vs. Dark creatures
« on: November 06, 2012, 08:46:45 PM »
Does a Warlock count as a Dark creature?

Arcanus

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1000
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Samandriel's bonus vs. Dark creatures
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2012, 09:38:53 PM »
Great question!  As far as I am aware, no one has asked that before!

The answer is NO - the Warlock does not count as a Dark creature.  He is trained in the Dark school, but does not count as being a Dark creature. For a creature to be considered a "Dark" it has to be spell, not a Mage, and have the Dark school icon on its spell card.

To help make better sense of this, consider the Wizard. He's trained in the Arcane School, which summons all manner of weird aberrations and monsters, but he is not an Arcane creature himself.

I am going to post a clarification in the coming FAQ.  Thanks for checking in!