March 29, 2024, 03:33:27 AM

Author Topic: Force sword/Orb worth it as forcemaster? and suggestions  (Read 3706 times)

Grimstringer

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Force sword/Orb worth it as forcemaster? and suggestions
« on: February 22, 2018, 08:27:46 AM »
are these worth running as a forcemaster? i just found out that i own one copy of each (got x1 old core )
actually i just started playing as one yesterday, and i dont really know how to go for my defenses... many defense rolls? should i just stack up armor(add gloves/boots for armor)? i already run forge for galvitar/rings/one chest piece

maybe buckler too?

just enchantments like block  /etc?  im lost xD

zot

• Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 5
    • View Profile
Re: Force sword/Orb worth it as forcemaster? and suggestions
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2018, 09:12:34 AM »
sure they are worth it. but do not always rely on those alone.

Puddnhead

• Member of Arcane Duels; MageCast Co-host
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 8
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2018, 10:22:51 AM »
I don't use them.  The benefit is that if you are incapacitated they still function.  The detriment is it gives more reasons to purge you and there's always the chance that it just fails.  I don't like actually using defenses.  I like that defenses make my opponent think twice about lobbing that boulder at me.
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster

Sailor Vulcan

• Secret Identity: Imaginator
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2018, 11:15:55 AM »
I don't use them.  The benefit is that if you are incapacitated they still function.  The detriment is it gives more reasons to purge you and there's always the chance that it just fails.  I don't like actually using defenses.  I like that defenses make my opponent think twice about lobbing that boulder at me.