News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Charm, force wave + wall

Started by rodrinat, May 23, 2016, 09:10:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rodrinat

I have a rule question. If a creature with charm is damaged by a wall but I was force to go through by a force wave casted by the mage, the charm is destroy?

Coshade

#1
Good question!
Since the Mage controlling charm is not attacking, rather the wall is, then the charm does not get destroyed. The source of the attack originates from the wall. The force push is merely an incantation that doesn't count as attacking or damage the charmed creature.
Hope that helps!

exid

supplement: Charm is only destroyed if the mage damages a creature with an attack. Attacks from damage barrier, autonomous equipment, etc. do not count.

so, in your situation the charm will stay!