News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Force bash into the same zone

Started by fas723, May 23, 2015, 12:43:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fas723

Hi,
Yesterday when I played a question about Force bash came up that I couldn't answer.
Is it possible to Force bash a creature into the edge of the arena (dealing 3 dies damage), thus leting the creature remain in the zone, and then let other creature in that same zone get slam?
Looking at the wording at the card this should be possible in my opinion, but seems quite powerful.

Zuberi

You could continuously use [mwcard=FWI03]Force Bash[/mwcard] to push a creature into a passage blocked wall and deal 3 dice of damage, however you would lose pretty much all of the other benefits of the spell. Obviously the creature would not end up pushed into another zone, it also would not receive the slam condition, nor would another creature be slammed (Rules Supplement pages 34 - 35).

You could get the same effects by simply using Force Push instead, saving you 5 mana each cast.

fas723

Now I don't have the rules in front of me so can't check p. 34-35 unfortunately.
But no matter what, I can't see anything on Force bash that it has to be another zone. It says clearly that it affect the creatures in the zone the first creature is pushed into, thus the same zone in this case.
Also there is one single line saying the first targeted creature get slam, period. Nothing about any specific zone requirement.

I see what you are saying Zuberi, but why is this? To me it still looks like all the creature would get slam.

echephron

this has been discussed before. its in the rules supplement. if no zone change, no one gets slam

fas723

Okej, thanks both of you.
Where can I find these rule supplements? In download section?

Schwenkgott

Akiro, I have never prayed to you before. No one will remember if we were good men or bad. Why we fought, or why we died. All that matters is that one stood against many. That's what's important! Valor pleases you, Akiro... so grant me strength! And if you do not listen, then to HELL with you!


echephron

there should probably be a sticky in the rules section of this forum saying when in doubt go to the rules suplement...hmm