April 19, 2024, 02:59:35 AM

Author Topic: Paladin and Siren speculation  (Read 62005 times)

Mika

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Paladin and Siren speculation
« Reply #90 on: December 10, 2014, 12:24:35 PM »
Thanks for answer.  :)

I'm a newbie and I think that MW is a incredible game. Superb.

But. I see how many Mages are comming, and people want more and more.

In my opinion, I prefer 10 Mages nice balanced to 20 with "hard play modes" or "easy wins".

By the moment, only 2 School / Mages tested. 21 duels with my crew:
http://boardgamegeek.com/plays/thing/101721?userid=231831

Blasting Banker is amazing. Well played, almost unbeatable. Ok, nice for a League / Tournament.

But I prefer the "hard way"; As a "defensive player" in all my wargames, I checked the best option, and I founded interesting the "Good Side" with Humans / Elfs fighting together, so Priestess was my 1st choice. Tarkin84, an spanish veteran player, had a lot of nice stuffs / tactics to play in his Blog. And I started testing it. Some of my victories were really fun, and epic too.

But I think, and its my humble opinion, that vs the Dark Magic, Priestess is underpowered; I have to kill enemies with the help of the dices; meanwhile the Curses or Conjurations (Deathlock, Idol of Pestilence, Altar of Skulls) kill you / your creatures doing nothing; so here we have a big problem! I want to play with my Priestess, but having real chances to win!

Btw: Lots of Curses & a pair of Wardstones / Wall of Stones. Thats the "easy way" I mentioned.
The "good guys" are f*cked :| , but will be pleased if you link me a "Holy vs Dark" duel...

Thank in advance and sorry for my opinions.

Quote from: sIKE