April 29, 2024, 07:17:04 AM

Author Topic: Holy Archers (Priestess) ; Superiority (Air Wizard)  (Read 3527 times)

EliteAvarice

• Apprentice
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Holy Archers (Priestess) ; Superiority (Air Wizard)
« on: June 14, 2014, 02:16:30 AM »
Hello all!

My name's EliteAvarice, and I'm fairly new to Mage Wars, and new to the forums here. My wife and I have been playing for a few months now, and I thought it would be good to seek advice from some experienced players.

I'll open by saying that we have the 1x Original Set and 1x FM vs WL for our card library. We will probably expand to DvN in the near future.

So below are our (roughly) current spellbooks. I play the Priestess while my wife plays the Air Wizard. If the decks seem a little weird, it's because she and I only play with each other. Therefore our decks are chiefly centered around countering each other, as opposed to having a catch all strategy. I'll give an explanation of the general strategies we've used with the respective books. What I hope to gain is some insight into card additions/subtractions, strategy, and micro-theory.