April 30, 2024, 11:08:25 PM

Author Topic: Full Spellbooks  (Read 4337 times)

Auburn78

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Full Spellbooks
« on: January 21, 2014, 06:01:23 PM »
OK so I'm new to the game but I love it.  I received 2 extra spellbooks and I am wondering what is the best way to have all 4 mages with complete playable spellbooks at the same time.   Should I invest in another core set or get a couple of the core spell tomes.  I don't need multiples of every spell in the game,  but would like to be able to just grab a spellbook and be ready to play.   Thanks guys.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2014, 02:53:53 PM by Auburn78 »

Aylin

• Sr. Mage
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
Re: Full Spellbooks
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2014, 11:24:03 AM »
If you're fine with having some cards as proxies then it isn't a big deal.

Though if you want actual cards, I think Shadow said a couple months ago that 2x Core Tome 1 and 1x Core Tome 2 would give you more cards than another base said for approximately the same cost.

Auburn78

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2014, 11:37:28 AM »
Im not really worried about the cost, more interested in which would give me the best selection.   The idea of a 2nd game board would be nice if I could get a big enough group. 

silverclawgrizzly

• Charlotte Mage Warrior
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2014, 12:25:04 PM »
I recommend another core set. You get the cards and you get another map, rule book, counters, spell books etc. My friends and I are currently building a large play group up here in Charlotte and extras of those things are invaluable!
  • Favourite Mage: Straywood Beastmaster
What we must all remember is no matter the game we were all newbies at one point.

Auburn78

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2014, 02:51:21 PM »