April 29, 2024, 05:39:12 AM

Author Topic: Movement and planning confusion  (Read 5690 times)

Tellius

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Movement and planning confusion
« on: March 14, 2014, 03:25:21 PM »
Hey guys, I have a question, I am new to Mage wars and I have watched so many videos on youtube about the game and two rules seem to be confusing me the most.

The movement rules.

It states a creature must finish all movement before doing any action, this is obvious in one sense that a fast creature cant move, quick attack then move again. I get that, but in terms of the actual mage itself...

Can my Mage use a quick cast action spell , move then do its full action if its casting another quick cast spell?

Also, during planning, do you HAVE to grab a full action spell and a quick action spell?

Can I ready for example two mana flowers, play one with my quick cast action then use my full action marker to play the second? or do I have to use a full action during my full action marker sequence? This brings into the question things like moving and casting an incantation as my full action sequence..

Shad0w

• Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Movement and planning confusion
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 03:46:29 PM »
Important: Anytime before or after a friendly creature’s Action
Phase, your Mage can use his special quickcast action. See
“Quickcast Action”

Quickcast ACTION
A quickcast action is a special action that only a Mage may take during a round, in addition to his regular actions
during his Action Phase. This action can only be used to cast one quick spell (a spell with the quick action symbol).

You can use your quickcast action at three times during the Action Stage:
• During the First Quickcast Phase
• Immediately before or after any creature
you control takes its Action Phase
• During the Final Quickcast Phase