April 27, 2024, 10:38:14 PM

Author Topic: Push Wars - Wizard vs Forcemaster  (Read 5047 times)

cbalian

• Full Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Push Wars - Wizard vs Forcemaster
« on: July 26, 2013, 06:54:40 PM »
OPTIONS:  WOULD YOU RATHER
OPTION A: Wizard Tower Jet Stream 4 + Huginn Force Push 6 = 10 mana per push/pull
OPTION B: 2 Thoughtspores w 2 Force Push 6x2 = 12 mana per push/pull
OPTION C: 2 Thoughtspores w 2 Jet Streams 4x2 = 8 mana per push pull
OPTION D: 1 Thoughtspore w Force Push 6 + 1 Thoughtspore w Jet Stream 4 = 10 mana per push/pull

I'm still pretty new to the game so up until now I've never really made much use of walls.  They intrigue me and I want to but hadn't really fit them in yet.  All the talk in the other threads about using Wall of Thorns and pushing mobs through it for damage though kind of has me wanting to try out that tactic.

In those posts they mention the Wizard pretty exclusively, Wizard Tower conjuration + Huginn Familiar doing the bulk of the pushing grunt work mainly with Jet Stream.

However here is my question...what about Forcemaster set up doing the pushing? 
Is the Wizard better set up to push mobs through walls or could the Forcemaster be a viable alternative option?

I haven't played EITHER deck so here are my considerations and comparisons I'm mulling over:

Spells:
* Jet Stream vs Force Push
** PUSH - Jet Stream has a 'chance' to push 4+ roll, Force Push is guaranteed
** Direction - Jet Stream has to be in an opposit direction, Force Push you can choose * this is important in a later question about set up and use
** Damage - Jet Stream does 2 additional dice of damage more than Force Push
** Mana - ?? Am I reading correctly if I'm pushing someone through a wall with passage attacks -
Jet Stream would cost 4 mana and
Force Push would cost 6? 
Since Jet Stream doesn't say it costs extra to push through a wall does that mean it is Free (or no extra) to do so?

Familiars/Conjurations: