April 29, 2024, 09:43:27 AM

Author Topic: My First Spellbook. Warlord swarm.  (Read 7028 times)

badhorse808

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
My First Spellbook. Warlord swarm.
« on: April 18, 2013, 04:28:10 AM »
Hey guys and gals!

I'm still really new to MW. I could use some tips and or feedback on my first book if you are so inclined. We are just now trying to get regular games going so I don't have a ton of playtest time. So here I am and here is my list!

Equipment  
Moonglow Amulet
Helm of Command X2
Horn of Gothos
Storm Drake Hide
Elemental Wand
Ring of Command
War Sledge

Conjurations

Mana Crystal
Battle Forge
Hand of Bim-Shalla X2
Mana Flower
Wall of Stone X3
Akiro's Hammer
Barracks
Garrison Post X2
Archer's Watchtower X2
Mangler Caltrops
Wall of Pikes X2

Creatures

Goblin Grunt X4
Goblin Builder X2
Goblin Slinger X2
Orc Butcher X2
Ludwig Boltstorm
Iron Golem
Grimson Deadeye, Sniper
Thorg, Chief Bodyguard
Earth Elemental

Enchantments

Harmonize
Fortified Position X2
Mind Shield
Standard Bearer

Incantations

Power Strike X 3
Whirling Strike X2
Piercing Strike X2
Perfect Strike
Battle Fury X2
Sniper Shot X2
Dissolve X2
Dispel X2
Minor Heal
Group Heal

Attacks

Hail of Stones X2
Hurl Boulder X2

First few turns are all about getting the Barracks online and a few outposts out. Tower mid board even with a Goblin Slinger in it is a beast. Other than that a standard swarm style.

I also wanted to make this able to be a versital book so I threw in the "Zerg" option with the Hand of Bim-Shalla.

Walls to defend the Barracks and such things.

And enough fatties (that should be real easy to play with 'Raks and Outposts) to hammer them down end game.

Am I trying too much here? Any help would be great!  ;)

Thanks all!

piousflea

• Sr. Mage
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: My First Spellbook. Warlord swarm.
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2013, 10:49:08 AM »