February 21, 2024, 06:09:45 PM

Author Topic: Surpression Orb and all Push- Incantations  (Read 2711 times)

Taruslar

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Surpression Orb and all Push- Incantations
« on: April 22, 2013, 02:54:08 PM »
Hello to everybody,

my question is, if all Push-Incantations trigger Surpression Orb?

For Example i have a surpression orb on board and i cast a Force-Push on an enemy creature, does the enemy mage have to pay one mana for that movement?

reddawn

  • Playtester
  • Sr. Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 463
  • Banana Stickers 10
    • View Profile
Re: Surpression Orb and all Push- Incantations
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 03:21:20 PM »
Im pretty sure the answer is no.  While you are moving the creature, it is NOT taking a move action.
  • Favourite Mage: Arraxian Crown Warlock

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Surpression Orb and all Push- Incantations
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2013, 08:34:12 AM »
Red is correct move actions have to be payed for but force moves like push do not.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage