News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Huginn casting Crumble - who gains 2 mana?

Started by jacksmack, May 19, 2016, 04:42:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jacksmack

As the title says:

Do the 2 mana gained go to Huginn or the Mage?

My guess is Mage.

Mystery


Zuberi

A good rule of thumb is to read each card as though it was talking to you directly, with you being both the player and the mage. So when it says to gain two mana, I would presume it means for you to gain two mana. Since it is talking to you. If it said the caster gains two mana, that'd be different.

TLDR: I agree with Mystery. The mage gains it.

P.S. it's not really specified anywhere though. That's just me applying logic that has worked well in the past.

Laddinfance

Zuberi is correct. If something says "the caster" then it's the creature actually casting the spell, but in this case it's just telling you to gain 2 mana, so that is the Mage.