When using chain of lighting attack a wall...

Started by timer000, December 16, 2013, 04:35:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

timer000

When I am at zone A ,
I use chain of lighting attack the stone wall between zone A and zoneB
then may I using chain of lighting attack a creature at zone C from the wall?
I see the rule says " the wall regard as zone A and zone B.


-------------
     ZoneA
    I am here   

--------------<-stone wall here


      Zone B   

--------------

       Zone C
  A creature is here   
--------------       

jacksmack

You answered the question yourself.

You may hit the wall, then a choose a creature / conjuration in zone C for the next attack in the chain.

sIKE

As Jacksmack answered: Yes.

For future reference, look at the target on the card.
[mwcard=MW1A02]Chain Lightning[/mwcard].

Here we see that both Creatures and Conjurations are legal targets and the last target is within 1 zone and LOS of the previous target. So yes the attack is legal as pictured.

Wildhorn

Quote from: sIKE on December 16, 2013, 01:46:45 PM
As Jacksmack answered: Yes.

For future reference, look at the target on the card.
[mwcard=MW1A02]Chain Lightning[/mwcard].

Here we see that both Creatures and Conjurations are legal targets and the last target is within 1 zone and LOS of the previous target. So yes the attack is legal as pictured.

I think his questionning was more about that in his example, it gives the feeling the range of next target  is two zone instead of one.

sIKE

Quote from: Wildhorn on December 16, 2013, 03:46:30 PM
Here we see that both Creatures and Conjurations are legal targets and the last target is within 1 zone and LOS of the previous target. So yes the attack is legal as pictured.

I think his questionning was more about that in his example, it gives the feeling the range of next target  is two zone instead of one.
[/quote]

I did catch that bit, but the target would still be within a zone of the Wall.