July 24, 2024, 02:14:15 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Deatheux

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Discussion / Forcefield vs unavoid. attk
« on: June 06, 2013, 08:10:04 PM »
ok, it might be already asked, but, do the forcefield ignores a unavoid. attk?

thx

fun fact: this question can be answered by YES or NO!!

2
General Questions / Elemental Wand - ELEMENTAL wand...
« on: March 08, 2013, 05:24:56 PM »
Hi, can i bind a FORCE spell on the "ELEMENTAL" wand??

do force spells are considered like an element?

as the text on the elemental stands, it is legal... but the logic.

thx

3
General Questions / Player without the initiative, last stand
« on: March 02, 2013, 02:52:22 PM »
knowing the rule book p.12 -Action Phase, knowing the Advantage granted to have the initiative, and knowing the advantage to have more creature than the other player,my question is:

do, not having the Initiative grants you the LAST ACTION in the turn?
i.e.

i am a solo mage(no creature in play, d'uh) vs. a beastmaster with 3 creatures in play. the beastmaster have the Initiative.

action 1, ini player BM uses his QC spell and activates a wolf
action 1, Warlock passes
action 2, ini player BM activates a grizzly
**regarding the ruling, NOW the Warlock could NO LONGER PASSES the turn due to the fact that the BM and the Warlock have the same number of creature active...**
Action 2, Do the Warlock CAN benifit the "advantage" to pass and have the last word in the last action step
**note that at the start of the 2nd action step the BM have more creatures to activate**
then it would bw, Action 3, ini player BM activates himself....
AND, action 3 Warlock MUST close the round actions by activating himself and using the QC

in my point of view, it is only LOGIC, but in the rulebook it is written otherwise REGARDLESS of the ini player.

CAN I ASK to a moderator if the advantage of a solo mage without the initiative of closing the round action is legit or NOT?

thx,

Deatheux

4
General Questions / Lose Flying(by specific goal)
« on: February 22, 2013, 09:21:25 PM »
Hi, lets say that i move a flying Creature 2 spaces, right behind a wall. on the other side of that wall there is rival creature wit a range attack. can i declare my flying creature as NON-Flying(note that i CAN'T use the guard since i aleready move 2 spaces, as specified later on) before the end of his action phase? to avoid the possible ranged attack...

on page 19(of the rulebook), i did not see the possibility to 'make that move' neither that this technic is 'illegal' but sometimes, strategically thinking, it MAY a good way to conterfeint some appproach.


thx, Deatheux aka Inokichi Chiaki -san

5
General Discussion / deck construction for league play
« on: February 16, 2013, 01:32:55 PM »
Hi, is it legal to play in a tournament when you have build your 4 decks with 2 starter boxes, 2 corespell tome 1 & 2??

thus far, it may only spare you to switch cards from a deck to another one(cuz we ALL know that some spells are REALLY REALLY missing for now...) but is it the spirit of the game?

w/o buyng multiple starter boxes, can we combine one or 2 corespell tomes to assure the availability of the key spells??

thanks!

6
General Questions / LoS+Wall+0-3 ranged attack
« on: February 14, 2013, 08:24:15 PM »
is it possible for a wizard hidden behind a wall to cast thunderbolt(0-3 ranged) on a target behind a single wall?

note the the LoS is blocked on the adjacent zone issue.

thx

Pages: [1]