Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Tim on March 24, 2013, 09:52:08 AM
-
Hi there,
This maybe is a stupid question but i want to make sure :P :
When mind control is revealed, do i need to place a stun marker on the creature or when the mind control is removed or is it both.
Does 'or' means that you can choose when you place stun marker (when revealed or removed) or does 'or' mean that the creature is stunned when mind control is revealed and removed?
Sorry for the stupid question.
Thanks!
-
Mind Control stuns the creature it targets when its revealed. Then when its removed, said creature is re-stunned.
This is why the "Mind Control cannot be shifted" line is on it... Itd be like a Stun wrecking ball with shift enchantment.
-
When can I reveal mind control. 'Between action': can u reveal this when another creature takes a action. Then reveal mind control place stun on target creature, then target creature take action but stunned so action marker flipped over and stun is removed, so can I use the creature next turn.
Am I correct?
-
I did a full breakdown a while back in another thread. It is listed below.
Enchantments
are always played facedown, and remain hidden from your opponent until you choose to reveal them. You can decide that you would like to reveal the enchantment so that it has an effect on the game right away. You declare that you are is revealing it, flip it face up, and pays the reveal cost
When Can You Reveal?
You can reveal an enchantment immediately after any action or event in the game:
• At the end of any Phase of the game round.
• Immediately after a creature is activated, before it chooses its actions for the turn
• Immediately after a creature completes its move action, but before it takes a quick action.
• At the end of any of the eight steps of an attack or three steps of casting a spell.
• You can reveal an enchantment immediately after it is cast, right after the Resolve Spell Step. When an enchantment is “resolved” it is placed face down as a hidden enchantment. Then, immediately after it has resolved, you may choose to reveal it at the end of that Step.
• You cannot interrupt an event to reveal an enchantment.
-
Thanks!
-
As i see this you must flip mind control before the creatures decides to act (use action ) either atack or move atack or w/e.
-
Mind control cannot be revealed during an Action Phase of a creature. We had to do this because it can create a weird anomaly when control changes hands while acting.
-
When a card has limits like MC they will be listed on the card.
-
Rather than start a new thread, I figured would ask here. We had a question on the line "Between Action Phases."
Does this mean:
A) Between the Mind Controlled creature's action phase?
B) Between any in play creature's Action Phase.?
C) During the Planning Stage which happens between Action Stages?
Thanks.
Boomer Sooner
-
Rather than start a new thread, I figured would ask here.
I would be better if you started a new thread
-
Will do. Thanks.