Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Hexcess on December 08, 2012, 08:48:48 PM
-
Greetings all,
We are confused as to how many quickcast spells a Mage can perform in one round.
If a quickcast spell is used during the first Quickcast phase, can a Mage then do another one during the action phase after moving?
In other words, when your quickcast marker is turned over -- does that end:
A.) any quickast spell action for the Round
or B.) your "one" quickast spell during the First or Final quickast phase.
We are totally confused on this. THanks in advance.
~ Hexcess
-
If a quickcast spell is used during the first Quickcast phase, can a Mage then do another one during the action phase after moving?
Yes, you can cast two quick spells a turn.
-
The quickcast marker allows your mage to perform 1 quickcast per round in addition to your normal action(s). This can be done during the First Quickcast phase, during the Last Quickcast phase, immediately before or immediately after any friendly creature's action.
During your normal action you can perform a full action, perform a quick action, or move and then perform a quick action. A quick action can be a quickcast spell, but regardless, you only flip over your quickcast marker if you are doing the special additional quickcast that only your mage can do; you can still do a quickcast during your action phase if you did your first quickcast, and you can still do your final quickcast if you didn't do your first quickcast and didn't use it during the actions phase.
-
I think this was answered fine, but just to be sure:
You only get to use your Quickcast Action just ONE time per game round.
You choose when to use it. There are several different times it can be used during the round as mentioned. You get to choose which one of those opportunities to use it.
Once it is used, flip the Quickcast marker over, and then you cannot use it again this game round.
Of course, you can still cast another spell during the round, during your Action Phase.