Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Werekingdom on December 08, 2016, 01:18:44 AM

Title: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
Post by: Werekingdom on December 08, 2016, 01:18:44 AM
Hey Guys,
Quick question, I think I know the answer but I want to make sure.

Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
The Gremlin has that ability to teleport when moving, but cripple make the creature restrained, and restrain means he can't take a move action. so even if the gremlin could teleport, he can't because it has to use a move action?

Does this look correct.
Title: Re: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
Post by: jacksmack on December 08, 2016, 04:21:14 AM
The answer to your question is found in the *Official rules and codex supplement*.

Look up under *teleport* found on page 15 update from may 2014.

Last line is this:
A creature may Teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained.


Or look up under Blue Gremlin.
Blue Gremlin can Teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. (page 29 my version).
Title: Re: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
Post by: Werekingdom on December 08, 2016, 12:12:15 PM
Thanks for the info.