Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Werekingdom on November 10, 2016, 10:16:33 PM
-
Does anyone know if the Terrain count towards the Vigilant trait on the Guard Dog?
The wording says: ".... a conjuration you control which is not attached to any object in the zone."
So is the terrain attached to the zone, and if so then is it (not attached to any object in the zone.) or (not attached to any object in the zone Including the zone itself)?
-
ב"ה
Zones are not objects.
Since the target of all conjurations is "zone", actually all conjurations are attached to their zones.
-
not all conjurations target zones, some target corporeal creatures or zone borders ;D
The dog does not gain vigilant for strangle and tanglevines, nor walls, because walls are not in any zone, although they may be targeted as if in either adjacent zone.
The Guard Dog would be vigilant and gaurd your Swamp or High Ground, because as Super Sorcerer said, Zones are not objects
-
Agreed as above - Terrains would trigger vigilant, whilst Walls and Tanglevine/Stranglevine/Quicksand/etc wouldn't.
-
Agreed as above - Terrains would trigger vigilant, whilst Walls and Tanglevine/Stranglevine/Quicksand/etc wouldn't.
It seems with RAW that a guard dog even guards the zone with your raincloud but is not able to protect the raincloud from melee attacks. Interesting combo since you can move both the raincloud and the guard dog.
-
Agreed as above - Terrains would trigger vigilant, whilst Walls and Tanglevine/Stranglevine/Quicksand/etc wouldn't.
It seems with RAW that a guard dog even guards the zone with your raincloud but is not able to protect the raincloud from melee attacks. Interesting combo since you can move both the raincloud and the guard dog.
Agreed - nice find! :)
-
The banana sticker fairy has been here. Good work everyone.
-
i have not double checked, but isnt a zone an object? i have always thought a decoy could target a zone to mimic a zone enchantment.
-
i have not double checked, but isnt a zone an object? i have always thought a decoy could target a zone to mimic a zone enchantment.
decoy's target bar reads "zone or object"
-
i have not double checked, but isnt a zone an object? i have always thought a decoy could target a zone to mimic a zone enchantment.
No - I've been caught out on this in the past, and it was Decoy that did for me for the same reason.
A Zone is categorically not an Object. Some cards however (like Decoy) target an Object or Zone...