Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: drmambo23 on November 04, 2016, 02:53:19 PM
-
Mhegedden states that while seal tokens are on him he may not take any actions.
Can my mage cast defend on him and place a guard marker on him that way since mheg is not using his own action to guard? If so would he even be able to counterstrike - does counterstrike from a guard count as using an action or is ot a "free" action?
If so awesome and if not then he could be used to soak up an attack if your mage or another creatire is in his zone and just not counterstrike.
-
He is pest while having Seal tokens.
-
You right. You right. Totally forgot about that in the midst of conjuring this idea...
-
To answer your question though, yes he would counter strike if attacked while he has a guard marker even with Sealed tokens. The trick is convincing an enemy creature to attack him while he has a guard marker. I guess it could be useful if a swarm of small creatures attempts to take him down before the Sealed tokens come off.
-
Chant of Rage!!!
-
Ahh.
Im not very familiar with the pvs cards yet so this didnt even cross my mind. Its an awesome idea though