Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Ravepig on June 23, 2016, 08:59:11 AM
-
the card states whenever a mage summons a creature, he may place it on summoning circle regardless of range or line of site. Does this include creatures summoned by spawnpoints?
-
No, because that is the spawnpoint summoning the creature and not your mage.
-
No, because that is the spawnpoint summoning the creature and not your mage.
Thanks for the clarification- I didn't know if creatures summoned by the spawnpoint were considered summoned by the mage, since it was the mage who summoned the spawnpoint. ;)
-
So, then the same logic would apply to Ring of Beasts, correct? That if Lair summons an animal creature, it wouldn't cost one less mana because the mage didn't actually cast it? Man, we've been playing some of these cards wrong!
-
Yes. On the discount rings they will say when they apply to spawnpoints.
-
Yes. On the discount rings they will say when they apply to spawnpoints.
Yes, gotcha- I understand the source of my mistake. I started playing with necro early on, whose ring does mention mage OR spawnpoint. So, I applied the same logic to the beastmaster by mistake.
As always thanks for your help!
-
Laddinfance, give yourself a banana.
-
Laddinfance, give yourself a banana.
What's a banana sticker? Just curious.
-
My too.
-
One gets rewarded with a banana sticker when one makes a genuine clarification of a rules question throughly and before one of the mods (read laddinfance) has the chance to address it. If one wants banana stickers, one had better be familiar with the rulebook. ;)
-
Banana stickers are also very delicious but not actually meant for consumption as they can be addictive. That's how they snagged me.
-
Yeah... Zuberi has a banana problem