Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: drmambo23 on December 24, 2015, 12:14:43 PM

Title: gate of voltari and other spawnpoints
Post by: drmambo23 on December 24, 2015, 12:14:43 PM
When a lair or pentagram, etc deploy a creature does the gate get a mana? Is it still technically the mage casting?

And happy holidays to all!
Title: Re: gate of voltari and other spawnpoints
Post by: Halewijn on December 24, 2015, 01:22:43 PM
no. He does not cast it.

1 thing to note: the soldiers ring has gotten errata so it also works for spawnpoints.
Title: Re: gate of voltari and other spawnpoints
Post by: drmambo23 on December 24, 2015, 05:17:12 PM
Ok great. Thanks!