Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: exid on March 15, 2015, 04:47:47 AM

Title: conquer (fif)
Post by: exid on March 15, 2015, 04:47:47 AM
"[...] you may immediately cast the destroyed conjration, [...]"

how does it work? do I take the card in my opponent's graveyard and put it into play on my side?
Title: Re: conquer (fif)
Post by: Boocheck on March 15, 2015, 05:11:41 AM
Hello there :)

[mwcard=MWSTX2FFI02]Conquer[/mwcard]

Yup, you can put it into play from his graveyard but you have to pay its casting cost.
Title: Re: conquer (fif)
Post by: exid on March 15, 2015, 02:42:31 PM
thanks!
Title: Re: conquer (fif)
Post by: DaveW on March 15, 2015, 08:38:47 PM
Also note that your Mage has to meet any School Training / Mage Type prerequisites for casting the spell that originally was your opponent's. So, you might Conquer a Lair, but you could not recast it as you are not a Beastmaster. You could still cast another spell from your spellbook, however.
Title: Re: conquer (fif)
Post by: echephron on March 23, 2015, 06:37:10 PM
The destroying and stealing are functionally the same as the spell [mwcard=MW1I27]Steal Enchantment[/mwcard] form the core set. The main difference is how instead of recasting the spell you can cast one from your spellbook instead.

...I think. Probably yeah.