Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: isel on November 02, 2014, 04:40:13 PM

Title: Corrosive orchid and Defense or block
Post by: isel on November 02, 2014, 04:40:13 PM
Hello, im not sure if this it´s clear, but today we have a problem.

-Corrosive orchid don´t say anything about when attack, we use it that attacck after or before an action, i hope this it´s correct, but the true proble, it´s about the mist token, if my oponent defend succesfully, can i use the mist token? IF the attack it´s block too?

Thanks to all
Title: Re: Corrosive orchid and Defense or block
Post by: Laddinfance on November 02, 2014, 06:22:25 PM
The attack is unavoidable, so they cannot use a defense or the block card to stop it, and yes they can attack before or after a friendly creature's action phase.
Title: Re: Corrosive orchid and Defense or block
Post by: Zuberi on November 02, 2014, 08:08:19 PM
All conjurations with attacks may use their attack before or after a friendly creature's action, as per the rules added in Druid vs Necromancer. Unless otherwise specified, of course.
Title: Re: Corrosive orchid and Defense or block
Post by: Shad0w on November 05, 2014, 10:50:14 AM
The [mwcard=MW1E02] Block[/mwcard] reveal will trigger from [mwcard=DNJ02] Corrosive Orchid[/mwcard] attack but even if you pay the reveal cost block will not stop the attack.

As Laddin points out below "The attack is unavoidable, so they cannot use a defense or the block card to stop it"

The attack is unavoidable, so they cannot use a defense or the block card to stop it, and yes they can attack before or after a friendly creature's action phase.