Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: isel on August 01, 2014, 10:29:46 AM

Title: Thoughtspore and jinx
Post by: isel on August 01, 2014, 10:29:46 AM
i cast a jinx in my oponent thoughtspore, its spell came back to his spellbook and thoughspore dont have any spell more? can it cast it again on next turn? or the spell is  lost forever?
Title: Re: Thoughtspore and jinx
Post by: sIKE on August 01, 2014, 10:33:51 AM
Jinx will not remove a spell that is spellbound to an object. In the case of Jinx the bound spell just fails and the game moves on.
Title: Re: Thoughtspore and jinx
Post by: Shad0w on August 01, 2014, 01:42:46 PM
Jinx will not remove a spell that is spellbound to an object. In the case of Jinx the bound spell just fails and the game moves on.

Correct and worth a sticker.


Isel look at the Mage Wars Official Rules and Codex Supplement or the The Official Mage Wars Comprehensive Codex v1.0 they both can be found on the resources and downloads (http://www.arcanewonders.com/resources-and-downloads) page.


Looks like the Mage Wars Official Rules and Codex Supplement is not currently up.
Title: Re: Thoughtspore and jinx
Post by: isel on August 01, 2014, 02:00:51 PM
ok Shadow, im in the middle of a game and i havent acces to that now, but i check.