Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Avarice on May 09, 2014, 09:46:38 AM

Title: regarding force bash
Post by: Avarice on May 09, 2014, 09:46:38 AM
Hey all. It says on the card that I can slam a second creature in the same zone im pushing the first creature into. My question is, can I bash a ground unit, say a wolf into a zone with a flying creature,  say a falcon, and cause the falcon to be slammed also? If this is true this opens up some great anti air opportunities.
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: jacksmack on May 09, 2014, 09:49:30 AM
Hey all. It says on the card that I can slam a second creature in the same zone im pushing the first creature into. My question is, can I bash a ground unit, say a wolf into a zone with a flying creature,  say a falcon, and cause the falcon to be slammed also? If this is true this opens up some great anti air opportunities.

You can bash whatever you want.

ground - ground
ground - flying
flying - flying
flying - ground.
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: Avarice on May 09, 2014, 10:51:30 AM
Thank you Jack! :-)
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: Shad0w on May 10, 2014, 06:26:11 PM
Hey all. It says on the card that I can slam a second creature in the same zone im pushing the first creature into. My question is, can I bash a ground unit, say a wolf into a zone with a flying creature,  say a falcon, and cause the falcon to be slammed also? If this is true this opens up some great anti air opportunities.

You can bash whatever you want.

ground - ground
ground - flying
flying - flying
flying - ground.

[mwcard=FWI03] Force Bash[/mwcard]

Jack is correct FB does not have a restricition.
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: echephron on May 10, 2014, 08:08:05 PM
what if you bash the first unit into an arena wall? do you get to give another unit in that zone the slam condition? I was unclear by the wording if the first unit had to enter a NEW zone for you to get that benefit
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: sIKE on May 10, 2014, 08:41:41 PM
Yes if you search the forums, I think you will find a post where Arcanus ruled that you have to move from one zone to another (to gain the needed momentum) to bash the second creature.
Title: Re: regarding force bash
Post by: Laddinfance on May 11, 2014, 02:57:03 PM
The rules supplement has the current wording of Force Bash. I know that the link is wonky at the moment, but here is the wording, "Target creature is Pushed 1 zone in the direction of your choice. This will not Push it through a wall with the Passage Attacks trait unless you pay an additional 3 mana when this spell is cast. If the Push moved the target, give it the Slam condition, and you may choose a secondary target creature in that zone and also give it the Slam condition."