Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Wildhorn on April 11, 2014, 08:37:35 AM

Title: Fortified Position and Walls
Post by: Wildhorn on April 11, 2014, 08:37:35 AM
If I stand in a zone with a Fortified Position and get pushed throu a Wall of Thorns, do I still have the +2 armor until I get on the other side?
Title: Re: Fortified Position and Walls
Post by: jacksmack on April 11, 2014, 08:51:10 AM
Yes.


• Passage A ttacks: This symbol indicates
that a creature may move through the wall
to enter the zone on the other side, but the
creature automatically suffers an attack from
the wall. This attack occurs before the creature
completes its movement action,
so if the
creature is Restrained or Incapacitated by the
attack, it must remain in its original zone. This
is a special kind of attack that is neither melee
nor ranged, cannot be avoided, and does not
trigger any Damage Barrier or Counterstrike
attacks (see “Attacks” on page 22).
If the wall does not have either the Passage
Attacks or Passage Blocked symbols, creatures
may move through the wall freely.
Title: Re: Fortified Position and Walls
Post by: Laddinfance on April 11, 2014, 10:07:33 AM
This actually happened to me on Tuesday. I genuinely love Fortified Position.
Title: Re: Fortified Position and Walls
Post by: Shad0w on April 11, 2014, 05:08:15 PM
Jack is correct. Only if the creature live is it now in the new zone.