Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: barriecritzer on April 06, 2014, 09:59:14 PM

Title: Simitasr
Post by: barriecritzer on April 06, 2014, 09:59:14 PM
If you use the simitar to attack a creature that is guarding what happens with the counter attack?
Title: Re: Simitasr
Post by: Zuberi on April 06, 2014, 10:32:11 PM
They don't get to counter attack, but they don't lose their Guard marker either. This can be found in the Codex under Autonomous.
Title: Re: Simitasr
Post by: jacksmack on April 07, 2014, 03:42:26 AM
Also Autonomous must be used after the mage's action.

I often see this mistake.
Title: Re: Simitasr
Post by: Shad0w on April 07, 2014, 09:25:34 AM
They don't get to counter attack, but they don't lose their Guard marker either. This can be found in the Codex under Autonomous.

This had been asked several times so it was added to the codex
Title: Re: Simitasr
Post by: barriecritzer on April 07, 2014, 10:46:10 AM
Thank You The other day when playing I was playing I did not have my copy of the extended codex on me.
Title: Re: Simitasr
Post by: Shad0w on April 07, 2014, 11:45:50 AM
Thank You The other day when playing I was playing I did not have my copy of the extended codex on me.

It is not a problem just try searching before opening a new thread.  8)