Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Cancuino on February 12, 2014, 05:57:06 AM

Title: Wall of Thorns question
Post by: Cancuino on February 12, 2014, 05:57:06 AM
Hi all, I'm new to Mage Wars and have a doubt about Wall of Thorns.

I know that a creature that pass through the wall is attacked with Level-1 dice but my question is about the wall's attack bar. There is the passage attack symbol and a 2 dice symbol. What does the 2 mean?.

Thank you.
Title: Re: Wall of Thorns question
Post by: Kroko on February 12, 2014, 08:10:50 AM
It mean that you use 2 dice to attack anything (beside falying creaturs) that will pass wall.
Title: Re: Wall of Thorns question
Post by: jacksmack on February 12, 2014, 08:12:49 AM
The wall of thorns attack X times.

X = creatures level -1.
ie:  Grizzly is lvl 4 and will recieve 3 attacks if it moves through this wall.

Each attack is 2 dice.



The answer to your question would be the number 2 in the attack bar is the amount of dice rolled.

Just like the timberwolf rolls 4 attack dice when it attacks.
Title: Re: Wall of Thorns question
Post by: Cancuino on February 12, 2014, 09:48:11 AM
Thanks a lot. Crystal clear now.
Title: Re: Wall of Thorns question
Post by: barriecritzer on February 12, 2014, 04:47:55 PM
and just keep in mind that mages are level 6 creatures