Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Charmyna on December 25, 2013, 02:34:20 PM

Title: Only one Vine Marker allowed per zone?
Post by: Charmyna on December 25, 2013, 02:34:20 PM
In the rulebook you can read (p16, chapter 5):

"A zone may never have multiple conjurations with the same name attached to it."

According to the Necro vs Druid rulebook vine markers are classified as conjurations. Therefore it seems like you are not allowed to have several vine markers in one zone. Is this intended?

Same problem for Corrosive Orchid and Nightshade Lotus: Is it intended that you cant summon a 2nd Orchid in the same Zone? This effectively means that a mage is safe from the Orchids dissolve effect if he stays in a zone with an Orchid that used its marker already.
Title: Re: Only one Vine Marker allowed per zone?
Post by: Laddinfance on December 25, 2013, 03:27:04 PM
You cannot have more than one Nightshade Lotus or Corrosive orchid in the same zone.

As for vine markers, in the codex for the Druid vs. Necromancer there is a line that says any number of vine markers are allowed in the same zone.

Hope you find this helpful!
Title: Re: Only one Vine Marker allowed per zone?
Post by: Charmyna on December 25, 2013, 03:56:35 PM
You cannot have more than one Nightshade Lotus or Corrosive orchid in the same zone.

As for vine markers, in the codex for the Druid vs. Necromancer there is a line that says any number of vine markers are allowed in the same zone.

Hope you find this helpful!

Ah cool, thx for bringing that up!