Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: Battlehamster on November 22, 2013, 10:17:30 PM
-
This came up in a game tonight with my Druid versus my friend's Warlock. The Warlock summoned a Vampiress into a zone with a vine marker. On the next turn, what happens if he pays the mana to make the Vampire fly?
1. Still hindered since he started his action phase as a non-flyer with a vine so even after gained flying, was still hindered.
or
2. As soon as he gains flying, becomes unhindered.
It didn't really impact the game that much but was an interesting case.
-
To the best of my knowledge (and how Ive always played it)
Necropian Vampiress gains flying if you pay the mana during its activation, so if you pay the mana she starts her actions with flying already and goes unhindered.
-
It should work the same as if the Necropian Vampiress starts in a zone with an enemy Non-Flying creature. In both cases, if you pay the mana to give Necropian Vampiress Flying, then the NV is not hindered.
-
Necropian Vampiress gains flying if you pay the mana during its activation, so if you pay the mana she starts her actions with flying already and goes unhindered.
This.