Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: somaddict on September 21, 2013, 05:52:20 PM

Title: Enchantment transfusion and Counter Spell step
Post by: somaddict on September 21, 2013, 05:52:20 PM
Is it legal to use enchantment transfusion to move a jinx/nullify from a friendly creature to an opponent mage to counter a spell?
Title: Re: Enchantment transfusion and Counter Spell step
Post by: DeckBuilder on September 21, 2013, 08:03:22 PM
Yes. This timed counter is one of it's main uses.
Title: Re: Enchantment transfusion and Counter Spell step
Post by: ringkichard on September 21, 2013, 09:22:18 PM
Yep, You do it at the end of spellcasting step #1, so that the Jinx/Nullify/Mind Shield/whatever is there to trigger in step #2.