Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: somaddict on August 16, 2013, 10:25:01 PM

Title: Force pull - Nullify
Post by: somaddict on August 16, 2013, 10:25:01 PM
Can a Force Pull trigger a nullify since it is incantation effect, or does it have no effective spell type?
Title: Re: Force pull - Nullify
Post by: Doma0997 on August 16, 2013, 10:31:06 PM
Only incantation spells are incantations. Force pull is only considered a quick force spell. Jinx will stop it, it's discounted by her ring, but but nullify won't be triggered.
Title: Re: Force pull - Nullify
Post by: Shad0w on August 20, 2013, 08:02:28 AM
Only incantation spells are incantations. Force pull is only considered a quick force spell. Jinx will stop it, it's discounted by her ring, but but nullify won't be triggered.

Doma wins this round :P