Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: somaddict on August 16, 2013, 12:54:34 PM

Title: Force Pull legal target
Post by: somaddict on August 16, 2013, 12:54:34 PM
Can a FM force pull be cast on a creature in the same zone to say, trigger a jinx?
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: aquestrion on August 16, 2013, 01:02:40 PM
Force pull is min range of 1
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: somaddict on August 16, 2013, 01:10:18 PM
I just came back here to delete this embarrassment after realizing that.
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: Doma0997 on August 16, 2013, 02:51:24 PM
Hey, it's no big deal. We all make mistakes. Shadow just pointed out to me yesterday that a creature can't gain or lose flying during an attack. I've read the rulebook a ton of times and been playing for a few months if not more, and i still missed that line til now.
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: reddawn on August 16, 2013, 03:11:11 PM
Hey, it's no big deal. We all make mistakes. Shadow just pointed out to me yesterday that a creature can't gain or lose flying during an attack. I've read the rulebook a ton of times and been playing for a few months if not more, and i still missed that line til now.

Yup, you can't use Eagle Wings as a kind of Block.  I abused that for about 1 game, but it felt wrong enough that I rechecked the rules.  Sure enough...
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: Doma0997 on August 16, 2013, 04:20:16 PM
It was funny to me, because it was the first time i even tried it. Glad it was in a friendly game.
Title: Re: Force Pull legal target
Post by: Shad0w on August 20, 2013, 07:02:04 AM
I have read so many versions of of rules and FAQs that I tend to forget somethings. So I always keep the book close if I am not certain I double check :P