Arcane Wonders Forum
Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: tarkin84 on May 25, 2013, 10:34:12 AM
-
Temple of light says it may attack "before or after any friendly creature's Action phase".
The rulebook says that you can take a quickcast "immediately before or after any creature you control takes its Action phase".
So my question is: are both definitions equivalent, ie, can I use QC or temple in the order I want? Or does the word "immediately" obliges me to use first QC then temple?
¡Thanks in advance!
-
You can perform multiple items like this in the order that you choose. Hand of Bim-Shalla is a good example. You can have 3 of them out. Before you active your mage you can have all 3 Hands give you melee +1 then QCA a Bear Strength on to you Mage and then reveal it. Then have him attack with the Staff of Asyra with melee +5....
Hope the example helps here....
-
Thank you for your answer!
So I can play all those "free actions" in whatever order I want, including quickcasting between two of those.
I had doubts because of that "immediately" which is present in the quickcast's wording and not in the temples', but now everything is clear.
-
The meaning is "before" or "after" you activate the creature. Activation happens when you take and flip the creatures action marker over and start his/her action. So the wording for both still works in the order that you choose. I have to put ready markers on the Hands or else I forget to activate them....
-
Well done and I alos use ready maker for my temples and hands
-
Yup, ready markers are the one component that I occasionally run out of, what with temples, hands, defences and so on.