May 04, 2024, 09:46:18 AM

Author Topic: Angry Druid hurling rocks!  (Read 2313 times)

Mutter

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Angry Druid hurling rocks!
« on: November 10, 2015, 04:54:43 AM »
Okay, this is my first attempt at something like this, and the whole idea is still very much an ongoing process, so no finished spellbook yet, and no first moves. I'm hoping to develop those.

Now, the basic idea might be totally stupid, but while tweaking my fireball-hurling Warlock, I was thinking how nice it would be to use [mwcard=MW1C13]Fellella, Pixie Familiar[/mwcard] in such a deck, since I'm casting a ton of curses and enchants on myself.

THEN I thought, maybe it's possible to design an angry rock-hurling druid that plays very similar to the curse & fire-laden Warlock.

So the basic premise would be to play Fellalla early and then load up on tons of enchantments for one or two turns (both friendly and hostile curses) and then go on the all-out attack with [mwcard=MWSTX2FFA02]Hurl Rock[/mwcard] and transfer all curses via [mwcard=MWSTX1CKE04]Enchantment Transfusion[/mwcard] to the opponent.

To conserve mana, the aim is to hurl two rocks per turn for 12 damage (hawkeye), plus whatever damage the curses do.

The main barrage can start as early as turn three.

What do you think, could this work?
« Last Edit: November 10, 2015, 05:04:23 AM by Mutter »

Puddnhead

• Member of Arcane Duels; MageCast Co-host
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 8
    • View Profile
Re: Angry Druid hurling rocks!
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2015, 10:40:47 AM »