May 12, 2024, 10:03:44 AM

Author Topic: Warlord deck  (Read 20424 times)

varagghoul

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Warlord deck
« on: May 17, 2013, 01:26:25 PM »
Hi guys,
I am rather new in mage wars. This is my warlord deck so I would appreciate any help you could give me....t a second copy of Helm of Command in there though....I wonder if I should fiSo this is it...

Warlord

Equipment
Elemental Cloack
Dragonscale Hauberk
Gauntlets of Strength
Helm of Command
Horn of Gothos
Leather Boots
Ring of Command
Regrowth Belt
Mage Staff

Conjurations
Archer's Watchtower X 2
Barracks
Akiro's Hammer
Quicksand
Mangler Caltrops
Wall of Stone X 2
Wall of Pikes X 2

Enchantments
Decoy
Standard Bearer
Fortified Position X 2
Vampirism
Harmonize
Bear Strength
Hawkeye
Rhino Hide
Cobra Reflexes

Incantations
Dissolve X 2
Force Push X 2
Dispel X 2
Shift Enchantement
Knockdown
Charge X 2
Perfect Strike X 2
Piercing Strike
Sniper Shot X 2
Battle Fury X 2
Power Strike X 2

Creatures
Grimson Deadeye, Sniper
Ludwig Boltstorm
Thorg, Chief Bodyguard
Sir Corazin, Blademaster
Iron Golem
Dwarf Kriegsbiel
Orc Butcher X 2
Goblin Slinger X 2
Goblin Builder
Goblin Grunt X 4

I appreciate all your comments...I would like to have a Rouse of the Beast to use it for my sniper but I could not find space....Thanks for your time

dexmark

• Jr. Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Warlord deck
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 03:41:41 AM »
In all my battles using the Warlord, the warlords deck is weak against sleep, mass sleep and mind control spells. I see in your deck a few characters I want to mind control :)

First thing who gets mind control is your sniper or gets puts to sleep.

The charge ability is really good with Warlord, normally used with Iron Golem put that with your helm of command.