May 03, 2024, 07:21:38 PM

Author Topic: New necromancer - healing?  (Read 3721 times)

Gallows

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
New necromancer - healing?
« on: January 15, 2015, 02:50:26 AM »
 Going to play with some mates this weekend... I'm completely new to the game and wonder, what are some good sources of healing for the necromancer. Also I'm doing a team game with a warlock on my side, so I don't want to be using that altar that gives damage and finite life. Need an alternative, although I had a blast with that altar against my wife in out very first game  :)

ACG

• Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 5
    • View Profile
Re: New necromancer - healing?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2015, 02:58:30 AM »
My advice is not to bother with healing. Stay away from your opponent, use cloak of shadows, and swarm your enemy. If damage is a concern, load up on armor. Unlike the warlock, the necromancer isn't really build for melee, so Vampirism isn't a very good idea. Have your teammate protect you. If you really need to heal, drain life is a decent (though expensive) option.

Also, don't be too afraid of finite life. A warlock/necromancer team can do quite well with a deathlock out, by having the warlock rush and the necromancer swarm. Finite life is the dark school's answer to the many anti-dark spells of the holy school.  The Altar of Skulls is not a good source of healing anyway, because it takes so long to activate and will only heal you 2 damage per turn.

sdougla2

• Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2015, 03:03:01 AM »